Acorn Awards 2016 :: Welcome
caterer / act


Since their inception in 1986, the Acorn Awards, affectionately known as the 30 under 30, have sought to recognise the brightest prospects in the hospitality industry.

Run in association with our partner ACT Clean, they recognise the flair and passion of 30 rising stars in hospitality. Past winners represent every sector of the hospitality industry, and have been nominated by their peers for making an impression in their field.

In the 30 years since The Caterer began recognising the brightest talent in hospitality, just 870 people who work in the industry have ever earned the right to attach the words "Acorn Award winner" to their CV, in a sector that employs almost three million. Many of those, including such stellar names as Marcus Wareing, Jason Atherton,  Zoe Jenkins, Simon Girling, Nick Nairn, Craig Bancroft, Caroline Fry and John Campbell, have gone on to become major figures in the industry. So the winners of the 2016 awards, the 30th ceremony since the Acorns were originally conceived, will be in very distinguished company.

Those who were sucessfull were invited to take part in an Acorn Awards weekend at Chewton Glen in Hampshire’s spectacular New Forest.

Congratulations to our 2016 winners please click here to see full details 

Amanda Afiya